Central Sanskrit University Website English Version  |  संस्कृत संस्करणम्  |  हिन्दी संस्करण


श्लिष्टा क्रिया कस्यचिदात्मसंस्था
संक्रान्तिरन्यस्य विशेषयुक्ता।
यस्योभयं साधु स शिक्षकाणां
धुरि प्रतिष्ठापयितव्य एव॥ (मालविकाग्निमित्रम् प्रथम. ॥16॥)


The nation is built by the citizens, citizens are mould by teachers and teachers are made by teacher educators. The national policy on education, 1986 has rightly stated "No people can rise above the level of its teachers" and good teachers can be produced only if we have a good teacher-education and dedicated and efficient teacher educators.

The department of education is one of the richest centres of learning & training that was established in 1983. Department is producing Sanskrit teachers not only for Rajasthan Govt. Secondary Schools but also Kendriya Vidyalayas and Schools of Delhi administration. Shiksha-Acharya (M.Ed.) course was introduced in 2007. Teacher's prime role is teaching. Often this goal is interpreted as exposition. Yet teachers can assume new roles: motivator, mediator, experimenter, counselor, diagnostician, evaluator, researcher, co-ordinator, supervisor, scholar and so on. Assuming such roles for Sanskrit teachers would require changes in the changed concept of educator.

The quality and character of our schools are dependent largely upon the quality and character of the teachers who staff them. Keeping in view these tasks attributed to the educator, Department of Shikshashastra of Jaipur Campus has evolved main focus on equipping the Sanskrit teacher educators with spoken Sanskrit skills, communication skills, soft skills and practical knowledge of new education technology.

Name of the Faculty Designation Teaching Experiance Mob. No.
Prof. Fateh Singh Professor & Head of the Department 34 Years 9414869425
Prof.Sudesh Kumar Sharma Professor 34 Years
Prof.Y.S.Ramesh Professor 33 Years
Prof.Leena Sakkarwal Professor 12 Year
Dr.Shish Ram Associate Professor 12 Years
Dr. Batti Lal Meena Assistant Professor 19 Years
Dr. Daryao Singh Assistant Professor 16 Years
Dr. Hariom Sharma Assistant Professor 02 Years
Dr. Kailash Saini Assistant Professor 02 Years
Dr. Manish Chandak Assistant Professor 02 Years
Dr. Anju Chaudhary Assistant Professor 01 Years
Dr. Amrita Kour Assistant Professor 01 Years
Dr. Balbeer Singh Assistant Professor 01 Years
Dr. Vijay Dadhich Assistant Professor (Contract Basis) 08 Years
Dr. Rekha Sharma Assistant Professor (Guest) 05 Years
Dr. Namita Mittal Assistant Professor (Guest) 14 Years