Central Sanskrit University Website English Version  |  संस्कृत संस्करणम्  |  हिन्दी संस्करण

आधुनिक विभाग (Department of Modern Subjects)

ज्ञानं तेऽहं सविज्ञानमिदं वक्ष्याम्यशेषतः।-गीता ७.२


Modern subjects have been introduced with a view to heighten the knowledge of traditionally trained students of Sanskrit. For the purpose, English, Hindi, Computer, Environment Science, Political Science & Physical Education have been added in the curriculum. Basic knowledge of all above mentioned subject is imparted to the students to ensure their all round development. Sanskrit alone may train a student in shastras only but this knowledge followed by elementary awareness may enshrine the career and the learning of the students. To achieve these objectives, curriculum is revised time to time.

Name of the Faculty Designation Teaching Experiance Subject
1. Dr.Rekha Pandey Assistant Professor 12 Years Hindi
2. Dr.Seema Agarwal Assistant Professor 10 Years Political Science
3. Dr.Rajendra Sharma Assistant Director 4.5 Years (Physical Education)
4. Dr. Namita Mittal Guest Teacher 15 Years Computer Science
5. Dr. Vini Sharma Guest Teacher 14 Years Political Science
6. Dr.Preeti Sharma Contractual Teacher 08 Years Hindi
7. Dr.Laxmi Sharma Guest Teacher 07 Years English
8. Dr. Kanta Galani Guest Teacher 05 Years English
9. Mrs. Shelly Prakash Guest Teacher 05 Years Computer Science